Ongoing Buddhist Study Program

 Weekly Virtual Classes with JoAnn Fox

Would you like to study Buddhism in an organized way? 

Do you wish for a sangha to connect with?

How the Study Program Works

Our Buddhist Study Program is an ongoing study group that meets weekly on Zoom with the teacher, JoAnn Fox. The program covers all the teachings of the Buddhist path, according to the Mahayana tradition. Subjects are covered deeply and in order.

You can join anytime! Wherever you begin, we’ll eventually circle back to the program’s beginning with Buddha’s first teachings. You can also take breaks from the study program or leave whenever you wish. If you can’t attend the live Zoom classes, participate by watching the recorded classes.

Each one-hour virtual class includes:

  • a teaching on the subject
  • guided meditation
  • a mindfulness practice for daily life
  • optional group discussion (after class)
  • optional weekly reading
  • optional dharma discussion partner
When are the live classes with JoAnn Fox via ZOOM?

People from all over the world meet every Saturday (with occasional days off).

Class Time: 9 AM PST, 10 AM MST, 11 AM CST, 12 PM EST, 5 PM GMT, 6 PM CEST.  Or, to see what time the class is in your time zone, use this free Time Zone Converter.

Sign up for a free one-week trial!

Buddhist Studies online

Study Program Enrollment Options

 Buddhist Study Program

$35/mo

Join the ongoing Buddhist Study Program and learn the whole path of Buddhism. Deepen your practice, connect with a spiritual community, or  strive for enlightenment. It’s up to you! You can join, take a break, or leave the program at any time. Great for beginners and more advanced practitioners alike.

We begin studying the Eightfold Path on Sat., May 4, 2024, which is a great time to join, but you can join the group at any time.

Four live, one-hour classes with JoAnn Fox each month via Zoom

Class recordings

Optional group discussion and live Q&A with JoAnn Fox after each class

Try one week for free!

Buddhist Study Program and Sangha Supporter

$50/mo

This option gives you the opportunity to join the Buddhist Study Program and make a monthly offering to help the dharma flourish. You can join, pause, or leave the study group at any time.

Classes begin Sat., March 2, 2024, but you can join anytime.

Four live, one-hour classes with JoAnn Fox each month via Zoom

Class recordings

Optional group discussion and live Q&A with JoAnn Fox after each class

Try one week for free!

Buddhist Study Program with Monthly Guidance

$85/mo

This option includes a one-on-one meeting with the teacher, JoAnn Fox, every month. Meeting with your teacher to receive spiritual advice or guidance is a traditional practice that fosters deep personal growth.

*Limited to twenty students

Classes begin Sat., March 2, 2024, but you can join anytime!

A 60-minute one-on-meeting with JoAnn Fox monthly via Zoom for spiritual advice or guidance for your practice

Four live, one-hour classes with JoAnn Fox each month via Zoom

Optional group discussion and live Q&A with JoAnn Fox after each class

Try one week for free!

We're currently studying The Noble Eightfold Path

We began studying the Right Intention on June 7, 2024, so this is a great time to join! However, you can join the group at any time.

Course Structure

Attend the live class or listen to the recording

Attend the live one-hour class on Zoom (or watch the recording). The recorded classes are accessible on this website to those on the Study Program.

When are the live classes with JoAnn Fox via ZOOM?

We meet every Saturday at 9 AM PST (with occasional days off).  To see what time the class is in your time zone, use this free Time Zone Converter.

Meditate

Each class includes a 20-minute guided meditation on the subject of the teaching.

Group discussion

After each class, there is an optional 15-minute group discussion to deepen understanding. Get to know fellow students, or ask JoAnn Fox your questions. 

Optional Reading

After the teacher explains the subject in class, you have an optional reading to deepen your understanding. 

Practice the teaching in daily life

During each class, you’re given a mindfulness practice to gain experience of the teachings during the week ahead. This is a powerful way the teachings transform practitioners. 

Optional Ways to Deepen Understanding

Facebook Group: Join the Study Program’s private Facebook Group to discuss or share insights. JoAnn Fox also pops in to answer questions or comment.

Study together: Connect with Sangha by arranging virtual discussions with a partner, perhaps from across the ocean! If you choose to participate, you’ll be with the same discussion partner for a month. Eventually you’ll get to know everyone.

Support

  • Cancel or pause study program enrollment
  • Questions about the study program
  • Assistance enrolling or accessing the live classes
  • If you have any other questions, we’re here to help!